Visit the Race for Hope - DC homepageImage: Race for Hope - DC logo
Image: Race For Hope - DC
Sunday May 4, 2014     Freedom Plaza, Washington, DC
     Forgot Username or Password?

Race for Hope - DC

Team Proud Mary

Team Proud Mary'ers!

Little strange to state on a page dedicated to our mom, but we're feeling lucky! Why, you ask? This is our lucky number SEVEN(TH) year to participate in one of the greatest most meaningful and touching races in the DC area!! Would my family rather not have an intimate connection to this race? Yes. Yes we would. But we do and we are hellbent and committed to honor our very special mom, Mary, every minute/day/year she is no longer with us.

As many of you know, our mom was diagnosed with glioblastoma multiforme brain cancer in August 2007. On June 25, 2008, eleven short yet hard fought months later, she passed away but not before knowing that she had a team running for her in Team Proud Mary's 2008 inaugural race. A small team whom she never met ran on our behalf as we took care of our mom in Denver. Words really cannot convey how much this meant to her.  

This year and each year to come, we run not in the shadows of her passing but in celebration of her life -- all that she was, is, and forever will be. We carry her forward and run in her place. We continue her fight against a horrific cancer in the hope that one day there will be a cure. 

So, strap on your tennies and join the team in tribute to our incredible mom and an extremely worthy cause. Like last year, we will have team t-shirts. Seven is a lucky or happy number for many--perhaps we'll wear green in tribute to the good fortune of participating another year, celebrating life, and toasting to all the joyful moments to come.

Your participation and support means more than words can express! Thank you for being a part of the team!!!

Fight fiercely!


Team Proud Mary Raised
Erin Lawler $140.00
Gail Ballantyne $240.00
Alison Cheetham $40.00
James Cooke $20.00
Jamie Cooke $40.00
Kayla Cooke $40.00
Crystal Grandstaff $40.00
Lena Johnson $20.00
Meg Johnson $60.00
Michael Johnson $40.00
Jim Keefe $45.00
Jason Laliberte $45.00
Barbara Liesenfeld $100.00
Catherine Scott $45.00
Jes Sheehan $595.00
Holly Taylor $40.00
Lock Taylor $40.00
Carrie VanDenbergh $45.00
Jeff VanDenbergh $45.00
Team Gifts $700.00
Denotes a Team Captain


© 2012 National Brain Tumor Society and Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure. All rights reserved. National Brain Tumor Society and Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure are each recognized as tax-exempt under Internal Revenue Code section 501(c)(3). Email communications will be sent by both National Brain Tumor Society and Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure. Email communications will be sent by both National Brain Tumor Society and Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure. We value the trust you place in us. Learn how we use and protect your personal information. National Brain Tumor Society privacy policy. Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure privacy policy.. | Print Page